JAYDEN

Three years old.  That is so amazing to me.  Somehow it seems like you just came, and yet I cant remember life without you.  I have told you before how unprepared I was to be a grandmother, but I have to tell you again, I am so proud to be your mom-mom, and I would never want it any other way.

Life is certainly never boring with you. From the second your eyes open in the morning you are in constant motion.  You entertain me, fill me with pride, exhaust me, and frustrate, and make me love you more every day.  Your sense of humor and complete joy with life are precious gifts to be able to witness firsthand.

One of the countless reasons you are so special to me is because you are like an unexpected do over in my life.  I knew after Uncle Sam was born that I would never have another baby, and as insane as it sounds coming from someone with five children, I was sad about that.  Then, when I had resigned myself to that fact, your mom had you and I had a brand new little boy to love.  And I do love you Jayden, every bit as much as I love my own children.

Things are going to change for us when I move, but always know that I am a phone call away.  I am so looking forward to sleep overs in my new apartment, to movie nights on my couch with you Uncle Sam and Aunt Alli, and swimming in the pool.  For now, Happy Birthday baby boy.  I hope you love your new big boy bed. Mom-mom loves you more than you will ever know.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

