The Things I Like About Myself

Day 2: Something you love about yourself…………..

I guess the thing I like most about myself is that I am loyal.  Once I love you, I love you for life.  It might not be the same kind of love, because situations and circumstances change, but I will still genuinely care about you and wish you well.  In most cases, I will still want to be your friend.

I am a lot stronger than people think I am.  I don’t know how or where this picture of me as some helpless, delicate being came from for some people, but that is not me.  I don’t think that has ever been me.  I kind of roll with the punches for the most part.  I get back up when I’m knocked down.  I make the best out of the situation, whatever that may be.  I do what needs to be done, and I move on.

I am a good mom.  My ex likes to tell me I’m not, but I know differently, and my kids know differently, too.  They know I love them, no matter what.  They know they can come to me with anything, and they do.  They trust me with their secrets.  They tell me their dreams for their future.  They know that I will do anything in my power for their happiness.  That will never change.

I’m sure that there are more things I could write here, but I have a problem with listing good things about myself.  I kind of feel like I’m bragging?  I know that 5 years ago, it would have been nearly impossible for me to think of even one thing to say positive about myself.  I have a long way to go, but I’m getting there.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

