Thank You, Stranger

Day 5: a stranger……….

Dear Stranger,

I don’t know your name, I don’t know where you live.  I don’t know how old you are, if you prefer rock or country music, or if you have children.  I don’t know if we have anything in common, but I want to thank you, from the bottom of my heart.  I cannot tell you how much you have done for my self-esteem, and my confidence level.

When I started my blog, I started it because I couldn’t afford therapy.  I never expected anyone to read it.  Eventually, I told a few close, trusted friends about it, and figured that would be it.  I have always said that it is not about readers to me, and that is true, I would still write if I never had a single reader.  I have to say though, I have a stat counter, and I check it daily.  When I check it, I find that you have been here.  That makes my day.

I love that you don’t know me, yet you stop by and spend your time reading my words.  Time, that most valuable commodity, that could be spent with your friends, your families, yourself.  What an amazing honor.  I am truly, deeply touched.

I hope that my words help you in some way.  I hope that you can relate to my ramblings.  Then I would know that I had done something valuable, something worthwhile.

If  you have questions or comments about what I have written, I would love to answer them.  I promise that I will always write, if not eloquently, honestly, and from my heart.  If you have a blog, I would love to read it, just tell me where to find you.

You are a stranger to me, but I would love to get to know you, and call you my friend.

Thanks So Much!

Jenn

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

