Unraveling

Today I feel like I am unraveling. Little by little, piece by piece. I don’t think there is any one reason why. I am tired. I am physically tired, I’m emotionally tired, I’m tired of being stressed out, I’m TIRED! Mr. Wrong is being, well, Wrong lately, he’s probably tired too, but he is definitely adding to my unraveling right now. Communication is at an all time low in Casa de Wrong, and that worries me. No communication is what led to my unraveling before, and I am not going back to that time. I can’t. I won’t. I’m not.

During our entire separation, Mr. Wrong was The Great Communicator. Always wanted to talk, really talk. About feelings, about what we wanted, about anything really. I came to really enjoy that, and count on it. Now that I live here, does that mean that we no longer need to talk? I don’t think it does. It doesn’t for me anyway.

So we are stressed, and not talking. That really makes me feel as if I am doing all of this alone. With no one to share it with, no one to support me, no one to vent to. I don’t know, I guess for men that’s ok, for me it isn’t. So, how do I restore communication? Not sure about that one. If anyone has any ideas, I would love to hear them!

This entry was posted in family, life, Love, reflections, relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

